Innovation

GENERATE VISIONS AND SHAPE THE FUTURE

"We aim at keeping our finger on the pulse of the technology and business trends. Thus, together with universities and industrial partners, we shape the future through various partially government funded projects. Among the healthcare-related topics, civil security is one of our favorites."

Dr. Michael Czaplik, SEO, Co-Founder der Docs in Clouds GmbH
DR. RER. NAT. DR. MED. MICHAEL CZAPLIK Shareholder and CEO
FALKE

Flight System Assisted Operation Control in Complex Mission Situations

During mass casualty incidents, there is an acute demand for medical resources. In these cases, the initial personnel deficit might hamper the individual treatment of the victims. One of the aims of FALKE is to generate an overview of the situation and to strategically define priorities for assistances. For this purpose, we are developing a drone capable of identifying and triaging victims. The latter (triage) should be carried out by means of camera-based techniques and telemedicine. Website: https://projekt-falke.org/ (only in German).

AUDIME

AUDIovisual Medical IT in Complex Emergency Aid Operations

In the AUDIME project, the use of smart glasses and augmented reality as assistance for mass incidents of injuries was investigated.

Mass casualty incidents are extreme challenges for all persons involved. The AUDIME smart glasses with integrated guideline visualization for reliable patient triage help here.

If further support is needed for the assessment or treatment of injured persons, the helper can directly contact a leading tele-physician. The tele-expert becomes part of the situation via the camera of the smart glasses and can support quickly.

A further problem in major emergencies is the organisation. Multiple triages, wrong dispositions and accidentially skipped patients are not uncommon. Therefore, all patients examined with AUDIME-glasses are automatically digitized and synchronized with the MedCast Cloud system.

Work Packages

Docs in Clouds

Interface Development

Development of a link between the MedCast-cloud and the information and data integration display.

Real-Time Teleconsultation

Software development and implementation of the Emergency TeleDoc in Charge (Tele-LNA) for real-time teleconsultation with aid workers on site.

Communication via Data Goggles

Assisting aid workers during patient inspection (triage) by using custom algorithms and teleconsultation with the Tele-LNA.

CONCLUDING EXERCISE

Railway Accident

The Audime project concluded with an exercise simulating a railway accident. Patients in one train section were inspected using conventional guidelines, whereas in the other one they were inspected using data goggles with an assisting Emergency TeleDoc. The simulation showed that patient inspection using data goggles proceeded at a slightly slower rate but improved data reliability and quality significantly.

PROJEKT AIDA

Arbeitsentwicklung IDer Altenpflege (Development of work in elderly care) - Introduction of a telemedical emergency service concept

Because of the simultaneous occurence of a demographic change and a shortage of skilled workers in the fields of medicine and nursing, providing medical care in nursing homes will become more challenging.

The project AIDA introduces an application of telemedical devices (TeleDoc Mobile Mount) in elderly care. The attending physicians will get a telemedical connection for routine visits and emergency consultations. Furthermore a telemedical emergency service will be installed for 24/7 availability in case the attending physicians are unobtainable. The goals of AIDA are a more efficient use of the capacities of medical and nursing home staff, an ergonomical evaluation of changes in elderly care and ensuring holistic care for patients. The model project AIDA prepares a broad practical introduction of telemedical visits in nursing homes as a standard.

Read more about the project AIDA on our website.

Friendly senior patient and nurse looking tablet computer
PROJEKT PRIMED

Process optimization through integrated medical products in operating theatres and clinics

Goals of the PriMed project are the development of concepts and the execution of initial feasibility studies for optimization measures of perioperative processes through a manufacturer-independent, open network. This will happen in the sense of hospital 4.0 developments. Part of this are integrated workstations for OR management, surgery and anaesthesia as well as OR care. Methods and interfaces for safe human-machine interaction will be used. Through combination and preparation of patient-, process- and device-specific individual data a situation-adaptive presentation of information will get reached.

Read more about the projekt on the website of OR.NET.e.V..

to top button

Innovation

VISIONEN ENTWICKELN, ZUKUNFT GESTALTEN

"Es treibt uns an, technologisch immer am Puls der Zeit zu sein. Daher gestalten wir in verschiedenen, teilweise öffentlich geförderten Projekten — gemeinsam mit Partnern aus Forschungseinrichtungen und Industrie — die Zukunft! Neben verschiedenen Healthcare-Themen, liegt uns hierbei vor allem die Zivile Sicherheit am Herzen!"

Dr. Michael Czaplik, SEO, Co-Founder der Docs in Clouds GmbH
DR. RER. NAT. DR. MED. MICHAEL CZAPLIK Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
PROJEKT FALKE

Flugsystem-Assistierte Leitung Komplexer Einsatzlagen

Im Rahmen großer Schadensereignisse werden oftmals akut mehr medizinische Ressourcen benötigt als sofort vor Ort verfügbar sind. Opfer können dann in der Regel nicht direkt individuell behandelt werden. Stattdessen bestehen die vorrangigen Ziele darin, sich einen Überblick über die Lage zu verschaffen und Prioritäten für Hilfeleistungen zu definieren. Es soll eine Drohne entwickelt werden, die selbständig das Einsatzgebiet abfliegt. Dabei werden Opfer identifiziert und mit Hilfe Kamera-basierter Techniken und Telemedizin eine sogenannte "Sichtung" der Verletzten durchgeführt, um somit Prioritäten festzulegen. Website: https://projekt-falke.org/.

PROJEKT AUDIME

AUDIovisuelle Medizinische Informationstechnik bei komplexen Einsatzlagen

Im AUDIME Projekt wurde der Einsatz von Datenbrillen und Augmented-Reality als Hilfsmittel für Massenanfälle von Verletzen (MANV) untersucht.

Ein MANV stellt für alle Beteiligten eine außergewöhnliche Situation dar. Die Einsatzlage ist ungewohnt, hektisch und unübersichtlich, sodass sich der Einzelne oft überfordert fühlen kann. Hier hilft die AUDIMe Datenbrille mit eingespeicherten Leitlinien für eine verlässliche Patientensichtung.

Wird bei der Beurteilung oder Behandlung von Verletzten Hilfe benötigt, so kann der Helfer direkt in audiovisuellen Kontakt mit einem leitenden Telenotarzt (Tele-LNA) treten. Dieser wird über die Kamera der Datenbrille direkt Teil der Situation und kann schnell unterstützen.

Ein weiteres Problem bei Großschadenslagen stellt die Organisation dar. Mehrfachsichtungen, Falschdispositionen und übersehene Patienten sind keine Seltenheit. Deswegen werden alle per AUDIME-Brille gesichteten Patienten automatisch mit der MedCast Cloud synchronisiert. Die Einsatzleitung kann so Ressourcen schnell und sicher dorthin disponieren, wo sie benötigt werden.

Arbeitspakete

Docs in Clouds

Schnittstellen-Entwicklung

Realisierung einer kommunikationstechnischen Verbindung zwischen der MedCast-Cloud und der Informations- und Integrations-Schicht (IIS).

Echtzeit-Telekonsultation

Entwicklung und Implementierung einer Software für den Tele-Leitenden-Notarzt (Tele-LNA) zur Durchführung von Echtzeit-Telekonsultationen mit den Helfern im Feld.

Kommunikation mit der Datenbrille

Unterstützung des Helfers bei der sogenannten Sichtung von Betroffenen durch Algorithmen und Telekonsultation mit dem Tele-LNA.

ABSCHLUSSÜBUNG

Zugunglück

In der Audime Abschlussübung am 30.07.2017 wurde ein Zugunglück nachgestellt. Im ersten Waggon wurden Patienten auf konventionelle Weise gesichtet. Im zweiten Wagon wurden die Patienten unter Zuhilfenahme der Datenbrillen in Verbindung mit dem darauf zugeschalteten Telenotarztes gesichtet. Das vorläufige Ergebnis ist, dass die Sichtung etwas langsamer stattfindet, aber die Sichtungsqualität erheblich verbessert wurde.

PROJEKT AIDA

Arbeitsentwicklung IDer Altenpflege durch Einführung eines telemedizinischen Notdienst-Konzeptes

Bedingt durch den demographischen Wandel und den zeitgleich herrschenden Fachkräftemangel, auf pflegerischer als auch ärztlicher Ebene, wird die medizinische Versorgung in Altenpflegeeinrichtungen zunehmend herausfordernder.

Im Projekt AIDA sollen über eine telemedizinische Anwendung (medizinisches Rollständersystem TeleDoc) im Rahmen der Altenpflege sowohl die betreuenden Hausärzte für Routinevisiten und Notfallkonsultationen telemedizinisch angebunden werden, als auch ein telemedizinischer Notdienst eingerichtet werden zur 24/7 Überbrückung bei Nicht-Erreichbarkeit der behandelnden Hausärzte. Ziel von AIDA ist es, die ärztlichen und pflegerischen Personalkapazitäten effektiver nutzbar zu machen, die Veränderungen in der Altenpflege arbeitswissenschaftlich zu evaluieren sowie eine ganzheitliche Patientenversorgung zu gewährleisten. Durch das Modellprojekt AIDA soll die breite Praxiseinführung von Televisiten in Altenheimen für die Standardversorgung vorbereitet werden.

Erfahren Sie mehr über das Projekt auf unserer Website.

Förderung: Europäischer Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) 2014-2020 "Investitionen in Wachstum und Beschäftigung"

Projektlaufzeit: 11/2019 – 10/2022

Friendly senior patient and nurse looking tablet computer
PROJEKT PRIMED

Process optimization through integrated medical products in operating theatres and clinics

Das PriMed-Projekt hat die Entwicklung von Konzepten und Durchführung von Machbarkeitsstudien für eine Optimierung der perioperativen Prozesse durch eine herstellerübergreifende Vernetzung zum Ziel. Dies soll im Rahmen einer Krankenhaus 4.0-Entwicklung geschehen. Dazu zählen auch integrierte Workstations für das OP-Management, die Chirurgie und Anästhesie und für die OP-Pflege. Dabei sollen Methoden und Schnittstellen zur sicheren Mensch-Maschine-Interaktion zum Einsatz kommen. Durch Kombination und Aufbereitung von patienten-, prozess- und gerätespezifischen Einzeldaten soll eine situationsadaptive Darstellung von Informationen erreicht werden.

Erfahren Sie mehr über das Projekt auf der Website von OR.NET.e.V..

Förderung: Europäischer Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) 2014-2020 "Investitionen in Wachstum und Beschäftigung"

Projektlaufzeit:04/2019-04/2022

to top button